TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black
TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black
TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black
TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black

TWSBI ECO fountain pen - Black

Regular price
$53.00
Sale price
$53.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The ECO, introduced in 2015, is the economy range  ⁠— as its name suggests ⁠— from TWSBI fountain pens. Despite its affordable price, it still offers a writing experience comparable to more expensive fountain pens!
 
It has a piston fill mechanism, allowing it to hold ink directly in its transparent barrel. Say goodbye to disposable cartridges and removable converters! 
 
Its translucent and hexagonal cap screws on securely. The latter can also be safely placed on the end of the pen body. 
 
  • Pen color: Black and clear 
  • Pen Material: Resin
  • Tip color: Silver
  • Tip material: Steel 
  • Dimensions: 5.5'' with the cap closed, 6.6'' with the cap on the end of the body and 5.2'' without the cap
  • Weight: Approx. 21 g (without ink)
  • To note: No ink is included.
  • Included in its box is an instruction manual, a small plastic adjustable wrench and silicone grease for home maintenance.

 TWSBI is a Taiwanese brand founded in 2009 by TaShin Precision company. The latter had over 50 years of experience in manufacturing original equipment in plastic and metal for various companies, such as Lego, but wanted to start manufacturing its own line of products. So in 2009, TaShin Precision founded TWSBI (pronounced ''twizbi'').

TWSBI's name is inspired by the phrase San Wen Tong (Three Cultures Pavilion). Wen translates into language and culture and With a literally means writing instruments. The letters TWS are the upside down initials of San Wen Tong

San Wen Tong is also a nod to the famous Three Treasures Pavilion of the Qianlong Emperor, the room where he spent his time admiring three calligraphic masterpieces of the Qing dynasty: The Mid-Autumn Letter par Wang Xianzhi, The Letter to Bo Yuan by Wang Xun and Clear skies after a sudden snowfall par Wang Xizhi.

For several years, TWSBI has been one of our favorite brands of writing instruments, since they are focused on the accessibility of their products. Its pens are affordable, easy to use and of high quality.

Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir
Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir
Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir
Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir

Stylo plume TWSBI ECO - Noir

Prix normal
$53.00
Prix réduit
$53.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du paiement.

Le ECO, introduit en 2015, est la gamme économique  ⁠— comme le laisse entendre son nom ⁠— des stylos plume TWSBI. Malgré son prix abordable, il offre tout de même une expérience d'écriture comparable aux stylos plume plus dispendieux!

Il est muni d'un mécanisme de remplissage à piston, lui permettant ainsi de contenir de l'encre directement dans son baril transparent. Dites au revoir aux cartouches jetables et aux réservoirs amovibles! 

Son capuchon translucide et hexagonal se visse. Ce dernier peut également être posé à l'extrémité du corps du stylo en toute sécurité. 

  • Couleur du stylo: Noir et transparent 
  • Matériel du stylo: Résine
  • Couleur de la pointe: Argenté
  • Matériel de la pointe: Acier 
  • Dimensions: 5.5'' avec le capuchon fermé, 6.6'' avec le capuchon posé sur l'extrémité du corps et 5.2'' sans capuchon
  • Poids: Environ 21 g (sans encre)
  • À noter: Aucune encre est incluse.
  • Vous retrouverez dans sa boîte un manuel d'instruction, une petite clé à molette en plastique et de la graisse de silicone pour son entretien à la maison. 

 

 TWSBI est une marque taïwanaise fondée en 2009 par la compagnie TaShin Precision. Cette dernière comptait plus de 50 ans d'expérience dans la fabrication d'équipements d'origines en plastique et en métal pour diverses entreprises, telle que Lego, mais souhaitait se lancer dans la fabrication de sa propre ligne de produits. C'est donc en 2009, que TaShin Precision fonda TWSBI (prononcée ''twizbi'').

Le nom de TWSBI est inspiré de la phrase San Wen Tong (Pavillon des Trois Cultures). Wen se traduit par language et culture et Bi signifie littéralement instruments d'écriture. Les lettres TWS sont les initiales à l'envers de San Wen Tong

San Wen Tong est également un clin d'oeil au fameux Pavillon des Trois Trésors de l'empereur Qianlong, la pièce où il passait son temps à admirer trois chef-d'oeuvres calligraphiques de la dynastie Qing: La Lettre de la Mi-Automne par Wang Xianzhi, La Lettre à Bo Yuan par Wang Xun et Le Ciel dégagé après une chute de neige soudaine par Wang Xizhi.

Depuis plusieurs années, TWSBI est l'une de nos marques préférées d'instruments d'écriture, puisqu'elle est axée sur l'accessibilité de ses produits. Ses stylos sont abordables, faciles à utiliser et d'une grande qualité.