Platinum ink cartridges

$3.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Color
Pack

Platinum fountain pen ink cartridges.

  • Content per bag: 2 cartridges
  • Water resistant ink: Yes (but not indelible)
  • Ink composition : Metallo-gallic
  • Since these inks are composed of metallic salts, they offer good water resistance and can be used for archival purposes. On the other hand, they are more acidic than so-called ''normal'' inks. We therefore recommend cleaning your pen regularly (about once a month) to avoid corrosion of its tip, especially if it is made of steel.

Platinum Pen Co., Ltd was founded in 1919, by Shunichi Nakata. This Japanese company quickly became a pioneer in the writing instrument industry.

One of his most important creations was the Platinum Honest 60. It was one of the first fountain pens in the world to use ink cartridges. In 1958, mountaineers even traveled to the Himalayan mountains to test the Honest 60 and proved that the ink from the cartridge did not leak, despite the low atmospheric pressure (if you often travel by plane with your pens and cartridges, you know that this is not an easy task!).

Today, Platinum Pen Co., Ltd is recognized as one of the best pen companies in the market. Its great reputation can be explained, in part, by the fact that it has remained a family business; even with 100 years of existence, it is still run by the Nakata family. She has therefore been able to maintain her original vision and her passion for the manufacture of pens.

Cartouches d'encre Platinum
Cartouches d'encre Platinum
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Cartouches d'encre Platinum
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Cartouches d'encre Platinum

Cartouches d'encre Platinum

Prix normal
$2.60
Prix réduit
$2.60
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du paiement.

Cartouches d'encre pour stylos plume Platinum.

  • Contenu par sachet: 2 cartouches 
  • Encre résistante à l'eau: Oui (mais pas indélébile)
  • Composition de l'encre: Métallo-gallique
  • Puisque ces encres sont composées de sels métalliques, elles offrent une bonne résistance à l'eau et peuvent être utilisées à des fins d'archivage. Par contre, elles sont plus acides que les encres dites ''normales''. Nous recommandons donc de nettoyer votre stylo régulièrement (une fois par mois environ) pour ainsi éviter la corrosion de sa pointe, surtout si elle est en acier. 
     

Platinum Pen Co., Ltd a été fondé en 1919, par Shunichi Nakata. Cette compagnie japonaise est rapidement devenue une pionnière dans l'industrie des instruments d'écriture.

L'une de ses plus importantes créations fût le Platinum Honest 60. C'était l'un des premiers stylos plumes au monde à utiliser des cartouches d'encre. En 1958, des alpinistes se rendirent même dans les montagnes himalayennes pour tester le Honest 60 et prouvèrent que l'encre de la cartouche ne fuyait pas et ce, malgré la basse pression atmosphérique (si vous voyagez souvent en avion avec vos plumes et cartouches, vous savez que cela n'est pas une mince affaire!). 

De nos jours, Platinum Pen Co., Ltd est reconnu comme étant l'une des meilleures compagnies de stylos sur le marché. Sa grande réputation s'explique, en partie, par le fait qu'elle soit restée une entreprise familiale; même avec 100 ans d'existence, elle est encore dirigée par la famille Nakata. Elle a donc su conserver sa vision originale et sa passion envers la fabrication de stylos.