Fountain pen TWSBI ECO-T - Mint

$45.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Point
At first glance, the ECO-T appears to be an exact copy of the ECO: both are equipped with the same tip and their bodies are made of resin. On the other hand, the ECO-T stands out for its triangular and rounded grip, which allows beginners to ·s to handle the pen better.

Like the ECO, it is equipped with a piston filling mechanism, allowing it to contain ink directly in its transparent barrel. Say goodbye to disposable cartridges and removable tanks!

Its cap, also triangular and rounded, screws on and can be placed at the end of the pen body in complete safety.
  • Pen color: Mint and transparent
  • Pen Material: Resin
  • Tip Color: Silver
  • Tip Material: Steel
  • Dimensions: 5.5'' with the cap closed, 6.6'' with the cap placed on the end of the body and 5.2'' without the cap
  • Weight: About 21g (without ink)
  • Please note: No ink is included.
  • In its box you will find an instruction manual, a small plastic adjustable wrench and silicone grease for maintenance at home.

TWSBI is a Taiwanese brand founded in 2009 by the company TaShin Precision. The latter had more than 50 years of experience manufacturing original plastic and metal equipment for various companies, such as Lego, but wanted to start manufacturing its own line of products. It was therefore in 2009 that TaShin Precision founded TWSBI (pronounced ''twizbi'').

The name TWSBI is inspired by the phrase San Wen Tong (Pavilion of Three Cultures). Wen translates to language and culture and Bi literally means writing instruments. The letters TWS are the backwards initials of San Wen Tong .

San Wen Tong is also a nod to Emperor Qianlong's famous Three Treasures Pavilion , the room where he spent his time admiring three calligraphic masterpieces from the Qing dynasty: The Mid-Autumn Letter by Wang Xianzhi, The Letter to Bo Yuan by Wang Xun and The Clear Sky after a Sudden Snowfall by Wang Xizhi.

For several years, TWSBI has been one of our favorite writing instrument brands, as it focuses on the accessibility of its products. Their pens are affordable, easy to use and of high quality.

Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe

Stylo plume TWSBI ECO-T - Menthe

Prix normal
$48.00
Prix réduit
$48.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du paiement.

Au premier coup d'oeil, le ECO-T semble être une copie exacte du ECO: tous les deux sont équipés de la même pointe et leurs corps sont en résine. Par contre, le ECO-T se démarque par sa prise triangulaire et arrondie, qui permet aux débutant·e·s de mieux manier le stylo. 

Comme le ECO, il est muni d'un mécanisme de remplissage à piston, lui permettant ainsi de contenir de l'encre directement dans son baril transparent. Dites au revoir aux cartouches jetables et aux réservoirs amovibles! 

Son capuchon, également triangulaire et arrondi, se visse et il peut être posé à l'extrémité du corps du stylo en toute sécurité. 

  • Couleur du stylo: Menthe et transparent 
  • Matériel du stylo: Résine
  • Couleur de la pointe: Argenté
  • Matériel de la pointe: Acier 
  • Dimensions: 5.5'' avec le capuchon fermé, 6.6'' avec le capuchon posé sur l'extrémité du corps et 5.2'' sans capuchon
  • Poids: Environ 21 g (sans encre)
  • À noter: Aucune encre est incluse.
  •  Vous retrouverez dans sa boîte un manuel d'instruction, une petite clé à molette en plastique et de la graisse de silicone pour son entretien à la maison. 

 TWSBI est une marque taïwanaise fondée en 2009 par la compagnie TaShin Precision. Cette dernière comptait plus de 50 ans d'expérience dans la fabrication d'équipements d'origines en plastique et en métal pour diverses entreprises, telle que Lego, mais souhaitait se lancer dans la fabrication de sa propre ligne de produits. C'est donc en 2009, que TaShin Precision fonda TWSBI (prononcée ''twizbi'').

Le nom de TWSBI est inspiré de la phrase San Wen Tong (Pavillon des Trois Cultures). Wen se traduit par language et culture et Bi signifie littéralement instruments d'écriture. Les lettres TWS sont les initiales à l'envers de San Wen Tong

San Wen Tong est également un clin d'oeil au fameux Pavillon des Trois Trésors de l'empereur Qianlong, la pièce où il passait son temps à admirer trois chef-d'oeuvres calligraphiques de la dynastie Qing: La Lettre de la Mi-Automne par Wang Xianzhi, La Lettre à Bo Yuan par Wang Xun et Le Ciel dégagé après une chute de neige soudaine par Wang Xizhi.

Depuis plusieurs années, TWSBI est l'une de nos marques préférées d'instruments d'écriture, puisqu'elle est axée sur l'accessibilité de ses produits. Ses stylos sont abordables, faciles à utiliser et d'une grande qualité.